AAPA, American Association of Professional Apiculturists, is an organization consisted of professors, state apiarists, scientists and students who all study and work with honey bees (Apis mellifera).

AAPA organizes a yearly conference, the American Bee Research Conference (ABRC) which is usually in Dec or Jan, often together with other professional beekeepers (American Bee Federation, or American Honey Producers Association), or by itself.

This site was moved from Cornell University to Michigan State University on June 5, 2013. It was maintained by Dr. Nick Calderone at Cornell and currently by Zachary Huang at MSU.

President: Zachary Huang (MSU)
Vice President: Juliana Rangel-Posada (Texas A&M)
Treasurer: Lanie Bourgeois (USDA-Baton Rouge Honey Bee Lab)

Past Presidents:
2012: Ramesh Sagili (Oregon State University)

Past Treasurers
2005-2011: Eric Mussen (UC Davis)

Leave a Reply